Behind the Curve: My Own Commercial

A long, long, long time ago, I participated in the filming of a TV commercial for TLG.  It was a really fun experience and the director told me that they would email me a copy of it in a few weeks, when it was finished.  A year later, a coworker found it on her computer and excitedly told me, “Raughley, I was looking around on my computer and I found a TLG commercial with you in it!”

Though a blog-reader might not believe it, I try to be modest in real life.

She transferred the video file to me via Flash Drive and I transferred it to YouTube!  So, without further ado, I am proud to unveil, for the first time, my TLG TV Commercial!  

Cultural Importance: 10.  It’s TLG!!  Half of our purpose is as cultural ambassadors!  The other half is to change the culture by making English the second language of Georgia and turning its face to the West.

Quality: 10!  Oh Come on.  Have you ever seen a better commercial?

Ground-Breakingness: 10!  It was a first time for me and all the other participants!

Enjoyment: 10! I loved doing this!  And I know you all loved watching it!

Would I Do It Again?: In a heartbeat!  I don’t think I’ll get a chance, but it was certainly an excellent experience to have.

Would I do “Behind the Curve” again?  Well, I think I’m going to largely discontinue this as a regular feature.  I’ll do it once in a blue moon, when some consumable media has me excited to write about it again.  Also, I’m going to try to participate in National Novel Month, so wish me luck on that!

(*Disclaimer: This is certainly the most biased review I’ve ever done.)

Leave a Reply

