Since I’ve been doing a fair amount of writing and work on the Official TLG Blog, I thought I would start Reblogging my posts for that to my own blog! Not a bad idea, right?

Making a Difference

I drifted in and out of a jetlag-induced sleep while two girls chattered away next to me, giggling.  A wide-rimmed Peruvian fedora covered my eyes and a thick, russet beard covered my chin.  I awoke briefly when the flight attendant brought me a tray of food and tried to join the girls’ conversation.  They were laughing and enjoying each other’s company when I turned and introduced myself to the nearer of the two.  It happened that they were two close friends from Texas and that they would become two of my best friends.

TLG is a lot of things to a lot of people: a chance to teach abroad, professional development, an opportunity, an escape, an adventure.  One of the lesser-advertised benefits of the program, however, is that it thrusts you into a group of like-minded people who are going through the same trials and tribulations at the same time…

View original post 592 more words

Leave a Reply

